Term Dates

All the term dates for Henleaze Junior School

In 2019-20, note that Term 6 at HJS finishes on Friday 17th July, before the end of term for Bristol City Council schools, which include Henleaze Infant School. You can check the Bristol City Council dates on their website.

2019-20

  • Term 1 Monday 2nd September 2019 to Friday 25th October 2019 (INSET days 2nd and 3rd September)
  • Term 2 Monday 4th November 2019 to Friday 20th December 2019 (INSET day 4th November)
  • Term 3 Monday 6th January 2020 to Friday 14th February 2020 (INSET day 6th January)
  • Term 4 Monday 24th February 2020 to Friday 3rd April 2020 (INSET day 3rd April)
  • Term 5 Monday 20th April 2020 to Friday 22nd May 2020
  • Term 6 Monday 1st June 2020 to Friday 17th July 2020

In each school year, the school will close on five days for staff development. These are known as INSET days.

Henleaze Junior School's INSET days for 2019-20 will be:

  • Monday 2nd September
  • Tuesday 3rd September
  • Monday 4th November
  • Monday 6th January
  • Friday 3rd April - this will not be an INSET day at Henleaze Infant School

Henleaze Infant School will be taking their fifth INSET day on Monday 20th July, so that children at both schools will finish for the summer on Friday 17th July 2020.

What's on?

See the full Henleaze Junior School calendar